Reviews

We are proud of the reviews we have received. We try VERY hard to give our renters a great rental experience and nothing makes us happier than to hear the words “we loved your place”! THAT is our NUMBER ONE goal.

Troon-North-Exterior-Front.jpg Troon-North-Living-Room-from-Kitchen-View.jpg Troon-North-Kitchen.jpg Troon-North-Patio-full-view.JPG

VRBO.com Reviews:

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Guest: Dave (Aurora, IL)
Date of stay: 07/21/13
Review Submitted: 07/25/13

The casita is well appointed and extremely clean.  The owners, Anna and Ed are responsive and easy to work with. The area is fantastic with plenty of restaurants and activities (golf, trail hiking, etc.)  The community pool is large enough to cool off without having to support large groups.  If you like what you see in the pictures, don’t hesitate to book.  Truly a great place and a good price.

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Guest: Chris (Colo Springs, Colorado)
Date of stay: 04/26/12
Review Submitted: 05/05/12

Truly a great experience, affordable, very clean, very comfortable and a great location. We attended a weekend wedding and what could have been a stressful stay at a hotel turned out to be a great at home experience Thanks for making “Su casta es mi casta”. Thanks again.

Chris
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Guest: Henry Honda (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
Date of stay: 12/01/07
Review Submitted: 12/18/07

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Scottsdale. The casita was clean, friendly, comfortable, cozy. All electrical devices worked. The Troon clubhouse has great food. The view was exceptional. This is a great place to stay.

It has been 2 weeks since we stayed there. I am still waiting for my security deposit refund. I’m sure it will be along soon. Les and Gail.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Guest: M. MacNamara
Date of stay: 04/12/06
Review Submitted: 04/12/06

Hi Anna,
Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed staying at your home in Arizona. Our flight out actually got canceled, so we had to spend two extra days in Arizona, but ended up at the Embassy Suites by the airport, not nearly as nice as your place! We would love to one day stay at your other home, it looks incredible.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Guest: Al
Date of stay: 03/12/06
Review Submitted: 03/12/06

Hello
Just got back from az, and had a great time.  The condo was just perfect, as was the weather.  Will recommend you to our friends.

Al

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Guest: M. Crowell
Date of stay: 03/08/06
Review Submitted: 03/08/06

Anna and Ed,
I wanted to let you know what a great time we had at your golf casita.   Both my wife and her best friend pride themselves as home decorators and they were quite impressed on how nicely you appointed the place.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Guest: kramer14 (Okotoks Alberta)
Date of stay: 01/01/06
Review Submitted: 12/18/07

great floor plan,  bedrooms nicely separated, great for two couples, lots of space
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Guest: D. Bullard

Date of stay: 10/13/05
Review Submitted: 10/13/05

Ed and Anna,
You are really first class!!

Thanks,

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

VacationHomeRentals.com Reviews:

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Great home and great vacation
December 3, 2013
Guest: Grace Z. from Carbondale, CO USA

This casita is in a great location for visiting Scottsdale and Phoenix. The heated community pool and hot tub were so much fun. The kitchen was well appointed and the two bedrooms were very spacious. Our family had a terrific time there. There was lots of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. We would definitely go back and visit again.

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Great House
April 13, 2009
Guest: Jim T. from Door County, WI

We rented a house in Scottsdale AZ. It was spacious and decorated nicely. It is in a great location and accessible to many fine restaurants and attractions. Because it is free standing there is little noise from neighbors who were very quiet anyway. All in all we had a very nice experience.
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Just wanted to let the both of you know what a wonderful home that you have in the Troon area of AZ! We had such a wonderful time – and your attention to ‘detail’ within the casita was excellent!! We especially enjoyed your book with all the things to do in the area and places to eat!

Nonetheless, we just wanted to say ‘thanks’ for allowing us to use your place! I am certain that we will be back again.

Thanks!

S Berger

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

VacationRentals.com Reviews:

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Warm and wonderful home
Review submitted: March 7, 2014
Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and the place made for a great ‘base of operations’ while we visited. The home was very clean and well maintained. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

We hope you enjoy your visit to our site.